Government of India has declared Padma awards for the Year 2016 to those celebrities/Icons who have performed and inspired many people with their identity and charisma under various category. The list of Padma award for the prestigious Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Sri is out and will be awarded on India’s Republic Day 26th January, 2016.

The winners of Padma awards are categorized for their contributions to various fields like cinema, spiritual, business, sports, literature, social development etc.

Under cinema category, Kollywood super star Rajnikanth, Bollywood actor Anupam Kher, Singer Udit Narayan, Bollywood Actor Ajay Devgan and Bollywood actress Priyanka chopra is being declared Padma Vibhushan awards, Kher and Narayan area awarded Padma Bhushan while Priyanka chopra and Ajay Devgan are being bestowed with Padma Sri Award.

Other well-known names from the list include, Spiritual leader Sri Ravi Shankar (Art of Living) with Padma Vibhushan, Classical singer Girja Devi with Padma Vibhushan, the Late Sri Dhirubhai ambai with Padma Vibhushan and adman Piyush pandy with Padma Shri Award. 

Under sports category Saina Nehwal and Sania Mirza are the names decided for the Padma Bhushan.

On this occasion Anupam Kher has expressed his views on social media Twitters as, ‘.

Share To:

Top Telangana News Today

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours